To mark 100 years of buses operating in Northamptonshire, Stagecoach has repainted two of its own in historic liveries. The first company to be established in the area was the Wellingborough & District Motor Omnibus Company in 1913, which in 1921 became the United Counties Omnibus Company. An Enviro400 Scania double deck has been painted in the Tilling green and cream livery of this operation, which operated from 1921 to 1987, before being acquired by Stagecoach. This particular livery was in use from the 1960s to 1980s. The intention is that it will generally operate on the X46 and X47 routes between Northampton, Wellingborough, Rushden, Raunds and Thrapston until at least the end of this year. The second is a 1966 Bristol FLF double decker. It will not be used in regular service because of its age and the need for a conductor, as well as a driver with experience of a manual ‘crash’ gearbox. Instead it will be used for special events. It has been painted in its original red and cream livery of the former Eastern Counties Omnibus Company, which Stagecoach took over a part of (then trading as ‘Cambus’) in 1993.